Tomb Raider Reboot Trilogy Bundle Seemingly Released Early


A bundle containing all of Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal’s modern Tomb Raider games appears to have been released early ahead of this evening’s Square Enix Presents showcase.
The Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy has appeared on both the PlayStation Store and the Microsoft Store, and you can purchase it right now. The package contains Tomb Raider, Rise of the Tomb Raider and Shadow of the Tomb Raider, as well as all of the “definitive edition content” from each of the games.
[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2018/08/17/shadow-of-the-tomb-raider-the-making-of-a-tomb-raider-trailer”] The store listings say that the trilogy bundle will be playable on the Xbox Series X and S and the PlayStation 5 as well as the Xbox One and PlayStation 4. It’s not clear just yet whether the bundle is coming to PC or other platforms too. It’s currently listed at £17.99/$19.99 on the Microsoft Store for a limited time, with the RRP being £44.99/$49.99.
It’s thought that the bundle will be formally revealed during tonight’s Square Enix Presents live stream. In the run-up to the show, Square Enix has said that there will be announcements relating to “Tomb Raider’s 25th Anniversary” alongside news about Marvel’s Avengers and Life is Strange. Earlier this year, a lost remake of the original Tomb Raider was discovered and made partially playable.
[poilib element=”accentDivider”]
Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.

Read More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *